Capricorn Mother Moon, the wisdom of our ancestors beaming down.

The Mother Moon is full and ripe and reflects our full and ripe womb. When the moon is full we are filled with lunar energy and our feminine essence is working to balance her lunar energies with her solar ones.

We are called to balance giving and receiving, nurturing others and self. The astrological sign that the moon is under influences how we experience the expression of each Mother Moon. Tonight the Mother Moon is under the sign of Capricorn.

Capricorn is the matriarch, the community elder, she is compelled to teach, to share and to pass down the wisdom of her ancestors and pave the way for the next seven generations to come.

I am feeling Capricorn Mother Moon energy large tonight. I feel stretched to balance caring for my daughter, caring for my writing and preparing an upcoming workshop with enjoying time with my husband and myself. I have been waiting for the inspiration to really dig into my workshop preparation and felt so grateful when it came upon me today, seeing as the workshop is in four days it couldn’t have come at a better time.

I instantly reflected that the moon herself was zapping me with some deep soul womb wisdom, the workshop is on the phases of the moon and the phases of our womb, what better night to get to work than tonight? The challenge was that my daughter needed me, I was scheduled one of the few restaurant shifts that I get today and I am quite exhausted from the past few weeks.

Finally the time has come where my husband and my daughter are out and I can sit down to get to work. I find comfort in having the matriarchal wisdom of the Divine shining down through the moon as I prepare to get this workshop in order. I feel connected to her calling to share the wisdom of the ancestors, I have received the lessons for this workshop from the Priestess who trained me and from the teachings of the ancestors that has come from deep within my womb.

My Venus, which represents my feminine essence is ruled by Capricorn and my south node, which represents my role in this lifetime is in Capricorn, getting into circle to share about how the women before us gathered and had their wombs linked to the phases of the moon fills me with a sense of purposefulness and peace.

Despite my nerves I will be in the moment and open up to the Goddess to help me to be prepared for the lessons from the past to flow me this Saturday at the festival that I am offering at.

How will you honour the Capricorn Mother Moon tonight? What kind of wisdom do you hold within you from your blood lineage and your spirit family lineage? How and where can you share this wisdom?

Imagine the possibilities if we all made space for our ancestors to share through us and invited their wisdom into the present. That is the magic I am focusing on tonight and the magic that I invite all of you to focus on as well.

Grace Be With You,
Priestess of Grace,
Candise Soaring Butterfly
image taken from: http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-xwWuYAsk870/UcaN5xAvk9I/AAAAAAAAAaQ/or_yvfqWco8/s1600/MoonCeremony_goeswithneddiearticleJPEG.thumbnail.jpg

Posted on July 20, 2016, in Mother Moon Messages and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

