April : Dioptase

One of the daily inspirational emails that I receive sent out an email about the heart, in this writing the author wrote about how it baffled him that children are taught to put their right hand over the left side of their chest when they pledge allegiance and that most adults do the same when they sing their national anthem.

The craziness in this act, he said, was that the heart isn’t located in the left half of our chest, but rather the centre. As I read the writing I assumed he was talking about the energetic heart, the heart chakra which is located right in the centre of the chest.

However, after I finished reading I googled just for kicks and found that despite what I’d been taught growing up, the heart is indeed located in the centre of the chest and not the left! Wha?!?!?!?!

The author pointed out that when we aren’t taught where our heart is actually located we become unconsciously disconnected from our heart and easier to control.

As I connected to my physical heart in the centre of my chest I couldn’t believe the power. Something had always felt hollow and empty when I would try to open my heart on the left side, I would breathe in and wonder why my heart felt so shallow energetically, because it wasn’t where I was directing my attention!

This reading came at the perfect time for me as we finish this month of working with Dioptase and listening to the heart. Now that I am connecting to the heart in the middle of my chest I feel as though there is a wealth of power, a power so big and strong it is a bit overwhelming, for me to tap into and to discover. This is a new level of empowerment for me. Thankfully next month’s crystal focus is all about utilizing the energy in our hearts, channeling and directing it.

I can’t wait to see what is in store for May and am so grateful that one of the final lessons of Dioptase was finding my actual heart and realizing the power that she holds for me.

Grace Be With You,
Priestess of Grace,
Candise Soaring Butterfly

image taken from: http://www.altamontespringsyoga.com/images/395_ChakrasLong_1_-_Version_2.jpeg

Posted on April 30, 2016, in Journeying with Crystals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

