March : Moonstone

“One of the most potent representations of feminine energy in the earth, Moonstone teaches the past of the Goddess through the emotional body. She soothes and heals the emotions by bringing them under the soul’s control.” Justin Moikeha Asar, Liquid Crystal Oracle

This idea of controlling the emotions has been presenting itself to me for the past week, when synchronicity appears in my life I take note.

I was surprised that this concept was coming to me and that it felt gentle, inspiring and, like the author states, soothing.

I grew up with a totalitarian, authoritative, first level masculine presence in my life. As a watery, extremely sensitive Scorpio I emoted very large from the beginning of life, at the first tear shed, the first rage of protestation, the first shriek of horror I was met with a stern and demeaning instruction, “control your emotions!” This was often followed by the menacing, “if you’re gonna cry I will give you something to cry about.”

Scorpio’s are known to be secretive, quiet and mysterious about their deep emotions, this quiet nature surrounding their emotional bodies is due to being wounded in childhood when an unsuspecting person invalidates or shames them over the depth of their sensitive emotions. In my case it was purposeful and often that I was shamed and demeaned for my emotions, I entered into adolescents a closed up and depressed girl wishing I had been born a boy that would grow into a powerful and great man one day.

In my 20’s I began my spiritual path, and in my mid 20’s the Goddess found me, She liberated my emotions and I learnt how to express them as I never had before. I found the power in my womanhood and I balked at any suggestion that any emotion I experienced was wrong or should be changed in any way, until a week ago the suggestion that I control my emotions would have illicit a wounded inner child reaction, one of hurt rage.

Something is shifting, and I attribute it to Moonstone. Since I’ve been carrying her, and gazing into her silvery, shimmering lines I have been feeling soothed, embraced, both held by and a part of the Mother Goddess.

Last month when we focused on Morganite, I continued to type in Moldavite instead and would have to go back and edit it to Morganite. Yesterday while we were visiting with friends the girls wanted to look up Morganite in their mother’s crystal bible. We couldn’t find Morganite, but we did flip to Moldavite, a stone that their mother informed me was her eldest daughter’s favourite crystal. She told me that she had read that Moldavite was to be avoided by children and that only people who had been trained with it were supposed to use it, one of the main reasons being that Moldavite amplifies the emotional field of the wearer.

I began to drift as I pondered this trait, I started to realize the power in being able to control one’s emotions, not to demean them or suppress them, but to actually control their direction and their flow and their expression. I thought about Abraham Hicks and how many suggestions they have to get into the vortex, a vortex that is entered by finding the next good feeling thought or action and it dawned on me, that if one could choose the emotional wave they wanted to surf and create that wave, and then had a stone like Moldavite to amplify the chosen wave, what a potential for creating joy and harmony in one’s life there would be.

That is the direction I am flowing with Moonstone for the next while, shifting my vibration when it goes out of the vortex, finding a way to soothe myself back into a state of joy, contentment, hope, whatever the next emotion on the vibrational rung is, and as I learn to do this I will strive to one day be adept enough with my emotional field to then be able to work with a powerful amplifier like Moldavite…who knows, maybe she will jump out for us to work with one of these months?

Until then, if you will, let’s work with the Divine Mother and focus on allowing the soul to control and steer the watery ocean of our emotions and see just how much joy and love we can experience in this next month.

Grace Be With You,
Priestess of Grace,
Candise Soaring Butterfly

image taken from: https://scontent.cdninstagram.com/hphotos-xtf1/t51.2885-15/s640x640/sh0.08/e35/12317451_1013168972037872_470341410_n.jpg

Posted on March 7, 2016, in Journeying with Crystals and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

