February : Morganite

There is very little written about Morganite in the Liquid Crystal book, one of the interesting points that is written about is the crystal’s connection to the sparrow, I will write more about that animal totem at the end of this week.

I have had a family emergency and was taken away from home to be with a suddenly ill family member. I have been focusing my energy on family and support, however, I will be returning to my home base and my crystal cards mid-week. At this time I will post the following month’s crystal focus, I will also make up for such a lull in this month’s focus by writing extensively about Morganite for the remainder of the month.

Until then, I will leave you with this.

I have been contemplating equality in love, does equality mean equal measures of the same? Or is it a completion through two or more people or situations bringing different elements to create a whole?

In my marriage equality is the complementary type, the kind where I receive and my husband gives, where I plan and my husband takes action, where I cook and he eats &#X1f609 where I nurture and he plays, each and everyday we complete a cycle together by bringing as close to %100 of our half of a puzzle to the table.

We also bring equality into our marriage through recognizing cycles and rhythms, some days one of us gives more and the other receives more, some days one of us extends love more than the other because at different points in our lives we have more to give or more to take than others.

It is only through commitment and observing these cycles as they develop over the years that I have been able to find security in the equality of love. As my husband faces the devastating reality of what his father is facing I am called to give more, to support more, to nurture more and in this cycle I will bring what is needed, as the cycles turn we will find an equilibrium and soon enough I will be the one that needs more and then again another equilibrium, and such is the equality that we have found in trusting the cycles of love’s expression in our marriage.

I would love to hear from any of you about how you have found the quality of equality in love to work together.

Grace Be With You,
Priestess of Grace,
Candise Soaring Butterfly

image taken from: http://the570.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/orig-21224119.jpg

Posted on February 21, 2016, in Journeying with Crystals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

