February : Morganite

Justin Moikeha Asar writes/channels, “Be patient child, listen with love, take time to let the sounds that flow from you be filtered through the heart.” This is the opening line in his writing about Morganite and it spoke to me right away.

For years I have heard people in the healing and spiritual community discussing shielding themselves from negative energy, coming from a mystical background that does not believe that anything separate from Divinity, aka negativity, is real or has any substantial power except that which we give it, this never resonated with me. However, I did recognize that I was more susceptible to lower vibrational energies at different moments of the day or week. I didn’t want to begin shielding myself, but I did want to find a way to remain aligned and not influenced by other people’s fields, so I created what I called a Love Filter. I would envision my auric field surrounding me every morning before I went out into the world and I would feel into what colour I imagined it was, then I would intend that my auric field be a filter of love, only love could leave my energy filed and go out into the world and only love could enter. If my actions or thoughts were out of alignment they would be filtered by the love and if other people’s energy was off it would get filtered by the love and land on me as pure energy.

The piece of Morganite that I am working with this month is a big round piece on a chain that lies right over my heart chakra, it is infusing me with it’s cool, impersonal, unconditional love and helping to remind me of my love filter.

I took note of the fact that the author is reminding us to listen with love, rather than act or talk with love, that has been occurring for me much more in the past 10 days than it usually does. My husband is processing a major, life threatening affliction that his father was just diagnosed with three weeks prior, he is reacting in ways that are unpredictable from day to day. These reactions can trigger me from past relationships with men who weren’t safe and loving, however, I’ve been receiving a pause, a moment before reacting or internalizing something that has nothing to do with me and a voice inside of me is reminding me to listen to him as if it were me and then I know that what he is asking for is some love. Listening with love is listening with spirit ears, that will be my focus as I work with Morganite this month, to listen with my spirit ears to hear the message behind the words.

Grace Be With You
Priestess of Grace,
Candise Soaring Butterfly

image taken from: http://www.beliefnet.com/columnists/truthsyoucanuse/files/2012/10/hearing-with-your-heart.jpeg

Posted on February 10, 2016, in Journeying with Crystals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

