January: Amethyst

I get so excited when synchronicity appears in my life. It is like a grand glitch in the matrix reminding me that something much larger and more benevolent than my human senses normally are aware of is lovingly guiding my life. It is also a reminder to me me that I’m cared for, as mind blowing and confusing as it is to my mortal mind, that the Spirit of the Universe, the Presence that sustains galaxies also cares for and loves (in the actual divine definition of the word) little ole me!

The next portion of the reading for Amethyst mentions the keywords and spiritual beings associated with this stone. Master Saint Germaine is in there (I will write another post about utilizing his violet flame of transmutation) and an archangel that I had never heard of was also in the list of names, Archangel Zadkiel.

It was Archangel Zadkiel that stuck out to me and so I went to do a little research on him. My favourite source for all things angels is Doreen Virtue, here’s what she had to say about Zadkiel: ” Archangel Zadkiel is known for helping students remember facts and figures for tests; healing painful memories; remem­bering your Divine spiritual origin and missions; and choosing forgiveness.”

​Woah. These past few weeks have been non stop studying and memorizing, I haven’t had to do this much memorization since I was a teenager. I’ve been blown away by how rusty my mind feels in this area. Memorization was my strongest skill intellectually when I was a child. The pressure of a opening night for our play matched with a menu test for my new job and the self imposed pressure of maintaining a gentle and calm home …. all in the midst of Mercury Retrograde, has been overwhelming to say the least.

The director for our show is a calm, intelligent, paternal feeling man that let’s his desires be known but always feels like a safe presence. Just recently the stage manager has joined us, she is a strong and directive woman and she is very much down to business about being off script. Last night as we began our lines she was insistent that books be closed, I thought I would faint from the pressure I put on myself to please with my performance. I reached into my pocket for my crystal and felt a sense of comfort and calm envelop me. My husband remarked at my performance, it is in hindsight reading about the connection with Amethyst to Archangel Zadkiel and his relationship to aiding one remember facts and figures that I believe I had a little divine assistance with my lines last night. I will be sure to keep my Amethyst close to me during rehearsals.

The next thing that I noticed about Zadkiel is that he is an Archangel of Clairaudience, that is the part of me that comes most naturally as a result of prayer and meditation. I have been so busy lately that I haven’t been listening for that “still small voice,” Amethyst is reminding me to stop and to listen.

Those are the pieces that I am taking with me today as I journey deeper with Amethyst for the month of January. Divine assistance and spoken messages given to me with the aid of Amethyst.

Grace Be With You
Priestess of Grace,
Candise Soaring Butterfly
image taken from: http://www.angeltherapy.com/sites/default/files/meet-angels/archangel_cards_hr8.jpg

Posted on January 14, 2016, in Journeying with Crystals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

