Sagittarius Crone Moon, Illuminating, Inspiring, Courageous.

What a moon tonight’s moon is. I adore Astrologer Coach Sonja Francis, her moon video’s speak to me at such a deep level, tonight’s post was particularly illuminating for me, you can find it here : https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=583&v=loj1fIcF3PU

The Crone Moon is the destroyer, this is the time that women used to all bleed together in red tents, the Crone Moon comes in and destroys all potential for life that has not been fertilized, we are emptied and left barren, wide open for new seeds to be planted. The planting time comes during the Maiden moon however, and tonight is a night to be destroyed and shattered.

Sagittarius is notorious for her lack of filter, what she thinks or feels she says and her blunt opinion lands where it lands on the sensitive and the resilient alike.

The Sagittarius Crone moon makes no distinction as to what she destroys, if it isn’t grounded down and holding on with deep roots it will be washed clean from us. Sagittarius is adventurous and daring, there is nowhere that this Crone moon will not explore within us.

Sagittarius is also bright and optimistic and that means that while this Crone Moon is digging deep, it is uprooting to make room for a brighter future and a more authentic road to actualizing ourselves.

How this is showing up in the microcosm of my life sounds quite ordinary and a bit melodramatic when I sit down to write it, bear with me and I’ll highlight the parallels that I’m finding to these philosophical truths that the philosopher Sag moon is brining in.

The winter plan that my husband and I have had for a while was that when he got laid off I would get a waitressing job for the winter, he would be at home and upholding our daily rhythm during my shifts and come the spring when he was back to work I would quit. That was the original plan, since then I have contemplated perhaps staying during the spring and summer as we are hoping to expand our family and some extra cash until I birth again would be nice. We have seen that our daughter has a blast with her grandparents while we are both at play rehearsal and with the play being completed by the spring my two or three shifts would be a fun time for her to spend with her grandparents.

My husband is officially laid off and today was the day to put out resume’s, I said a prayer and went into meditation, if it was in alignment with the Divine Mother’s will please let it be so and if not please don’t let it flow.

I was hired, at the first place I applied, on the spot. <<<< Now, I went in with a reference from a friend of the manager and I am living in a small town now and connections mean a lot, but still for this time of year to get hired on the spot is quite remarkable, I took this as my answer from the Goddess and left feeling uplifted and excited.

However, within a few minutes my stomach was in knots and I was imagining all of the freedom that I have with my daughter that I wouldn’t have anymore, imagining a Christmas season that I’m not a part of, imagining my husband being called back to work early, imagining play rehearsals and waitressing away from her, and most of all, at the back of my mind a voice kept repeating “you’re not a stay at home Mom anymore.” Woah, that felt heavy.

I sat down and contemplated the moon, the philosophical elements that any Sagittarius placement carries with it and I began to question my decision. Perhaps I was going against my philosophy, we do have enough to get by, was I acting on fear of lack of money rather than staying committed to my path of staying at home that brings me so much joy and fulfillment?

I had a talk with my Mom and my husband and began to feel a bit less panicked, then I listen to Sonja’s recording and I began to feel inspired. She reminded me that this energy of the moon’s placement in Sagittarius is about expanding, about exploring new horizons, paving a way for the future, trying new experiences.

I am such a fixed person, I really like finding my niche and just settling in and getting snuggy. Sagittarius has always been a challenging energy for me, it hurts my feelings and pushes me to go waaaayyy beyond my comfort zone, but tonight, I felt the wisdom of the Crone coming through the Sagittarius moon.

This will be a new adventure for me, and it really isn’t about whether I decide to waitress or stay at home, it’s about how I interpret new opportunities. I had just as much a choice to be excited and think that this would be fantastic, even if I discovered it wasn’t and changed my mind, but I had chosen to jump to dread and worry and fear. Change doesn’t excite me, it scares me.

But, it could excite me.

I have the ability to change, I have the ability to evolve and to transform. I can choose to let go of my fear of change, I can choose to get excited about new experiences, I can choose to be grateful for the opportunity to taste new adventures.

Perhaps if I choose to embrace change and to be excited by it I’ll get even more exciting opportunities, opportunities that expand beyond waitressing two shifts a week in a small town &#X1f609 perhaps I’ll get opportunities that I couldn’t even envision at this point in my life if my resistance to change is lifted.

That is my intention tonight, to let go, to flow not only in the watery and emotive way that I am used to, but to flow in the fiery molten lava rivers of passion and courage that Sagittarius offers us during this time of year. I intend to let go and to blaze forward like an unstoppable inferno of heat and passion, I intend to live this portion of my life to it’s fullest. I am learning from Sagittarius as the Crone that I will not allow age or responsibilities to dull the zest of my youth, this zest will be with me for the entirety of my life and I welcome it with open arms tonight.

I am created anew everyday and everyday I have a choice to resort to who I was yesterday, that is easy and familiar, or I can choose to be new, to know nothing and to start all over. Perhaps I will find that my philosophies about life are not fixed, perhaps they are just beginning to be formed, perhaps this is just the beginning of a new chapter of excitement and discovery.

How are you experiencing tonight’s moon? What are you releasing?

Grace Be With You,
Priestess of Grace,
Candise Soaring Butterfly
image taken from: http://orig08.deviantart.net/1a3e/f/2007/224/4/1/artemis__goddess_of_the_hunt_by_evilunicorn.jpg

Posted on December 12, 2015, in Crone Moon Messages and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

