Cancer Crone Moon, Intuition, Dreams, Water and Flow

The Cancer Crone Moon is moving us deeply in this house of ours, my little Maiden has been in fits of tears, bought of rage, moments of tender clinging fear and finally a peaceful respite of dreams as she fell into an exhausted embrace and drifted off with me.

This month’s crone moon crept up on me, I felt her before I knew she was here. The Goddess Gatherings that I have been calling in, in this new homeland of ours, has consisted solely of my mother and I so far, this month I just didn’t have it in me to put out the invite and to set the space. Yesterday was my lowest day of energy, although the crone moon is fully crone tonight, I felt the depletion yesterday.

The crone moon is the moon that women traditionally all bled on together, although we no longer all bleed on the same cycle, the pulling, draining, emptying energy of this moon is still felt when the moon is new, and the more sensitive we are to the energies of this realm and the next, the stronger we will feel those pulls.

It seemed to me that I was getting a lot of messages about leading and teaching yesterday, I feared it meant that I was being asked to put out the call to gather the women of this area, which as I stated I just didn’t feel I had the energy to do this month. As it was, I saw that the crone moon was today and it was too late to send the calling out. So I let it go and opened up, ready to receive my next instructions in regards to the leadership and teaching messages. Crow was also coming through strongly for me yesterday, the crow totem is all about magic, illusion, and they are the keepers of sacred messages.

I haven’t had a totem call to me in a while, in the midst of my heavy, draining day yesterday I felt inspired and comforted to have crow come to me. It was a slow moving day which I was also grateful for as I was able to honour the space that I was in without needing to push myself. Crow was calling me to go deep within, I was able to balance caring for my toddler in this realm while simultaneously travelling deep within to connect to the magic within.

I woke up today, feeling connected to myself, to my slower moving energy and to my commitment to mindfulness, stillness and honouring my emotions. Perfectly matched for tonight’s moon.

The astrological sign of Cancer rules the moon, this crone moon is happy and comfortable in the Cancer position. The crone archetype of the moon is the wise teacher, the crones used to sit in the red tents with the women who were bleeding and would share their ancient traditions, medicine and lessons, filling the women whose wombs were emptying out.

The Cancer Crone Moon teaches us about the power of emotional release, she is here to tap us into our emotions, our fluid selves and is merged with the water element. This is a very familiar and homey feeling moon to me. Heavy emotions, water element, psychic messages, dream states, the dark, the feminine, the Great Mother, all aspects that the Cancer moon rules and all aspects that fill me up and inspire me.

I began today by listening to my favourite astrologer’s video, Astrologer Coach Sonja Francis, you can find her video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M-j4BIZLtIY&feature=youtu.be. As I listened I reflected on this past month, When we first moved three months ago, it was an intense start to our settling in. I bucked and raged against the ‘slow’ progress to our beginning. My Taurus moon longed for instant security and success. From the past crone moon until this one I got disciplined with myself. I couldn’t allow myself to live in the level of anxiety that I was in, nor could I inflict the overflow of my anxiety upon my family any longer.

I had a seven day Abraham Hicks commitment with my best friend where we focused only on what made us feel good or appreciative and expected happy occurrences in our day. I finished this seven days feeling refreshed and renewed. I had two area’s that I wanted to focus on 1) expanding my abundance consciousness and 2) finding a way to co-exist with my father (we are still living with my parents for now) that would be easier than it had been. Years of old patterns were coming up and I was at my breaking point. Within one weekend of seeking out aspects that I appreciated about him (I was surprised to find that there were some strong aspects there) and focusing only on what felt better something miraculous has occurred. I can honestly say I don’t know who the man that I am living with is anymore. It is like there is a new man in the house in my father’s body. Life is easy, it is pleasant, it is stress free around him, this has NEVER been the case, him and I were always like gun powder and a match.

As I listened to Sonja’s post and contemplated her question about being in a safe space to experience my emotions I realized that I have found what I was looking for, a strength of connection to Source that supersedes my external realm. I have found the “peace that passes all understanding” within and it is staying, regardless of who is around or where I am. The goal that I have strived for has been to have a vibration that was so strong that it influenced my surroundings, rather than my surroundings influencing my vibration, and while I have days that I feel off the beam I am getting back on at a quicker rate, I am getting quiet and waiting for serious discussions until I am back in my vortex and life is feeling good. This inner shift has manifested in some tangible ways this month, a better paying job for my husband, a new (used) car, a transformed experience with my father and above all a renewed sense of faith in my Creator’s loving presence.

My day continued on after listening to Sonja in a sweet way, my daughter, father and I went to the Farmer’s Market, we took a nap and then as I began making dinner the women on my attachment parenting board tagged me and asked about the energies going on tonight, seems a lot of littles are struggling with sleep right now. As I shared I had a few women reach out for more information about the moon and their relationship with it, women messaged me telling me that they had always felt a connection to the moon but couldn’t understand it, or had been taught to fear it. My call to share my teachings that I was receiving yesterday was answered, this month I was called to share with my group of mothers. As I responded I was reminded of my dreams, the book that I am oh so slowly working on, the women’s workshops that I love to lead, the Goddess Gatherings that I am still holding space for coming together.

The dreamy, intuitive aspect of the Cancer Crone is teaching me today, she is reminding me that she will come to me and speak to me though animal totems, through signs and symbols. She is reawakening my dreams and deepening my connection to my Priestess self. As I held my daughter who was reaching out to hit me, struggling to bite me and was tantruming on the floor I was flooded with my love for her, I felt my Priestess and my Mother self merged into one. I held her and held space for her overwhelm, I was the safe space for her to express her emotions in as volatile as a way as she needed to, without shaming her, or being mad at her, just loving her. As I come closer to my own emotional self I am able to love and honour hers.

The crone moon is a moon to release, I am on an opposite cycle of the moon, so while the moon is a releasing one tonight, I am personally full and fertile. I am feeling the fullness of the Cancer Crone’s teachings stronger than I am feeling a release, but if I get still and go within, I can sense that what I am releasing on this moon is fear, there isn’t a lot of different releases, but there is one big one and that is fear. I release the vibration of fear and give it to the Cancer Crone Goddess and am filled by Her ever loving presence. Just as I held my daughter as she melted down tonight, I feel the arms of the Goddess around me as I give my fear to Her.

The big message that I am getting from this month’s Cancer Crone Moon, is a reminder of the many faces and expressions of the one Source. Last month I felt Her airy, dual expression when She was expressing Herself through the Gemini Moon, there were lessons for me, though they weren’t lessons that felt familiar or comfortable, but they were valuable and they set the stage for this month’s expression, the motherly, wise Cancer that is intuitive, feminine and nurturing. While the moons change and the signs shift, the eternal, unchanging Creator lives within me and I can contact Her for my every need whenever I need to. I can find this Cancer expression at any time of the year and that is the big message to me, to remember how good this energy feels. After a month of committing to feeling better, I am taking the vibrational memory of the moons energy within my heart and keeping it there to access whenever I want or need to.

Tonight I give thanks for intuitive messages, for a calm, peaceful sense of inner depth, for flow, for surrender and for magic in the water realms.

May the Cancer Crone Moon bless you all tonight.

Grace Be With You,
Priestess of Grace,
Candise Soaring Butterfly

image taken from: https://sarahthepsychic.files.wordpress.com/2014/11/25-trinity-triple-goddess-tarot-by-isha-lerner-art-by-mara-friedman.jpg

Posted on July 15, 2015, in Crone Moon Messages and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

