Taurus Crone Moon, coming Home.

The Crone Moon is back, wise, dark and mysterious in the sky. On the previous Crone Moon I was living in the West, free, busy, surrounded by like spirited souls. Life was full, it was noisy and it was fast paced living in the colourful big city I had moved to years ago.

This Crone Moon I am sitting in quiet, free but oh so much more connected to receiving help, which to my ego can feel like being dependent, as I live temporarily with my husband and daughter in my childhood home. I am surrounded by stillness, slowness and not so many like spirited souls as of yet.

The Crone Moon is the New Moon, the phase of the moon that pulls on the tides in women’s bodies, the phase which traditionally all women bled on together.

My body is not synced with the moon right now, a lot of women’s aren’t, however, I have found that as I cycle through my body’s phases, I also cycle through the moon’s phases and so while my body is not bleeding my energy is.

Energetically women are being cleansed, drained and pulled upon on the new moon. Long ago I would have bled into the earth with the other women in my tribe and the grandmothers, the crones, would have shared their wisdom and offered lessons and guidance to me as I emptied myself of the past month’s accumulated energies, which play out as thoughts, emotions and physical ailments, the wise crones would fill my vessel with new life and old traditions. This is the phase of the moon when our Goddess Gatherings would gather in Vancouver, when we would gather together at this time we would simulate the red tents that our ancestors once gathered in.

When our Goddess Gatherings would come together we filled each other up. Each month one of us Goddesses would take a turn sharing her personal wisdom, gift or passion with the group, we would eat vegan food, come together in meditation and then receive from our sister that was guiding us for the month. These gatherings shaped my journey and nourished me for years. The last few years that we all gathered I helped the founder, Bliss Prema, organize and gather the women, after Bliss moved to the island it was all in my hands. A great sacred honour that became a bit heavy after I became pregnant. From my pregnancy onwards the Goddess Gatherings in Vancouver had fallen away. I began to honour the Crone Moon on my own and created a happy private sacred space for myself every month when my Beloved and my Maiden would go out of the house leaving me to practice my Priestess craft.

Life was getting cramped, loud and overstimulated for me in the big city, small apartment and growing daughter days and evenings. The private Crone ceremonies were what I needed, but I needed more, even though I couldn’t see it at the time.

I’ve been in this small, rural, quiet green town for a few weeks now. I feel my spirit expanding, I spend my days outdoors, surrounded by Mother Gaia and I am called once again to gather women together. I feel now that I have needed to be in circle for a long time, I just couldn’t hear this message with all of the congestion I was living in. Once I began to receive the calling to gather women together, here where I have moved, I prayed and began to open the way for Spirit to move. I have not yet attracted my circle and the message I received was a very “if you build it they will come,” instruction, and so I planned to travel to the lake, to hold my sacred, private ceremony and to create the space and the intention for a new Goddess Gathering on the East Coast to begin. As I opened up to Goddess and the land an energetic pull would go out magnetizing whomever would benefit from a Goddess Gathering to me in the upcoming months. I shared my plans with my Taurean mother who responded that she would like to join me, and so the plan became that I, the Scorpio sun daughter would lead my opposite signed Taurus sunned mother though a new moon ceremony under the Taurus Crone Moon.

I almost backed out today, holding ceremony is such a sacred and vulnerable act, when I was in Priestess training I avoided leading ceremony with the Priestess I was studying under every time that we would meet. Finally one day she said “I don’t understand it, I keep intending to have you lead us through a ceremony and then our time finishes and we haven’t done it.” I admitted to her that I was in huge resistance and we both marvelled at the power that my resistance held. Eventually I walked through the resistance and found that I absolutely adore holding ceremony, yet a ceremony for two felt intimate and with that woman being my mother I was afraid of being even more exposed. My secretive Scorpio soul prefers to be anonymous and unseen. But I breathed, went within and saw the larger picture, the beauty and the significance in coming together with my blood lineage and practicing such a magical and ancient rite together. I saw our grandmothers standing behind us as we came together in ceremony, I saw our wombs beating the same beat and I saw the first of many women to come and to join me in circle on this patch of land that I am now calling home.

So it was that we packed up the car, my husband, mother, father, daughter and I and went to have a picnic on the beach, after we had feasted Mom and I ventured off to find our space of land to create our ceremonial gathering. I had been contemplating how this Goddess Gathering for two would go, the format loses some of it’s significance without a group, yet in other areas there would be more time and space to really share deeply from the heart…the intimacy piece, I let go of the how and trusted that Goddess would lead us.

We found a sandy space at the foot of a willowy dune, to the south was Lake Erie, big, bold and beautiful, as I lay down our blanket, crystals, candles, cards and sage the waves of Lady Lake crashed rhythmically. I haven’t had time to miss the Ocean yet I’ve been rekindling my love of the Great Lakes and her mighty waves and intoxicated by her fresh water scent.

This first Goddess Gathering unfolded part gathering/part ritual. After saging the circle and ourselves we shared about what Goddess meant to us, right away a new side to my mother was revealed, I had no idea what the term Goddess meant to her. I then led us through a guided meditation to clear and open the chakras, after the meditation we spoke out what we were releasing, what we were ready to let go of to the Crone moon, we then saged some more and followed the saging by drawing cards that revealed to us what seeds were being planted in the space that we had just created. We pulled cards for Self, Romantic relationship, Family and our Calling. As we journeyed deeper and deeper into our ritual my Mother and I began to share in the magic and power of ceremony, we shared with one another in a way that we never would have had the space not been created. My first Goddess Gathering after my big move was a wild success and has connected me to my bloodline, to the women that have walked before me, I felt this strongly as Mom and I held hands and stood barefoot atop the sand sending up a prayer of thanks to Grace and to the women whose wombs had birthed us forward.

The Taurus Crone Moon was a beginning moon for me, not only did I release but I cleared away a foundation upon which this new phase of my journey will be built. The Taurus archetype is all about the earth, comfort, sensuality, safety and security. Coming home I have begun to root, to feel the stability of family and community enveloping me, no longer do I feel like a flitting light in a large metropolis, rather am I a rainbow beam shining amongst the reeds in a warm pond. My mother is the Taurus Goddess archetype for me, I was raised by a Taurus Mother and she has instilled in me the value of enjoying life, staying connected to my roots and creating a stable home to always return to. Tonight I returned home to this land, up until tonight I had felt as if I was on a visit from the West, about to go back any moment, I knew in my head that I wasn’t going back, but it didn’t feel real. I was cleared by the Crone Moon tonight and I grounded into my new home, tonight my new home became real.

For tonight, wherever you are, whatever your journey, the Taurus Crone Moon supports you in releasing all that impedes your comfort and ease in life. A wise and grandmotherly presence looks over you and whispers that life’s too short to spend it wound up, pushing forward, grasping for achievements that are always just around the corner. The Taurus Crone Moon urges you to just let all of your worldly concerns go, to fall into the romantic May evening and to just be in the beauty and the romance of life. Tonight you can let go and you can begin a new journey, a journey that creates an inner home, a sanctuary of pleasure and romance and warmth and security. At her deepest level the Taurus Crone teaches you to seek deep within for the Home that resides inside of you, the opulent palace of love, joy, peace and grace that is always overflowing with abundant riches and sweets. Tonight, let go of every thought and action that keeps you from entering your inner opulent palace and lay down upon the soft bed that Grace has laid out for you and be in bliss.

Grace Be With You,
Priestess of Grace,
Candise Soaring Butterfly

Posted on May 18, 2015, in Crone Moon Messages and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. thank you Candise..have not seen you in a few years, but I gratefully thank you for your written words, guidance, inspriation and sharing. It is easy to get caught up in the “doing” of our lives, that we forget the “being”.

    Like

    • Thank you Brenda, it is so true that ‘doing’ just tries to catch us. I’m grateful for some space to pause and regroup myself and eternally thankful to have a space and a community to share with. xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

